Log in

Upcoming events

    • Thu, October 01, 2020
    • (CDT)
    • Temple Israel

    Event details are still in the planning phase.  Updates will be made when available.  

    • Sat, October 03, 2020
    • 7:30 PM (CDT)
    • Home of Melissa & Rich Faber @ 7784 October Rose Cove
    Register


    Back by Popular Demand


    Experience the great outdoors under the night sky and inside the Faber Sukkah.  Celebrate the Chag in style with handcrafted Sukkot-themed cocktails accompanied by desserts from Memphis' own Sarah Lin and Marissa Baggett.  Aside from the Sukkah, there is plenty of room to sit by the campfire and the large open grassy areas to enjoy the socially distanced company of family and friends. Rabbi Bess Wohlner is also scheduled to join us and lead Havdalah. 

    ---------------------------------------------

    Brotherhood members attend at no charge.

    Spouses/guests are encouraged, for a small $18 donation 

    Non-Members attend for $18,

    but if you Join Brotherhood there is no charge.

    ---------------------------------------------


    In order to keep our members safe, this event will follow CDC and Shelby County Phase 2 re-opening guidelines; which requires the wearing of face-coverings/masks and a limit of 50 people.  We must also practice social distancing and keep 6 feet of distance between one another. Upon registration, you will be required to fill out a release and indemnity waiver.

  • Register

    Clothing Drive for 1st Presbyterian Church - Beginning many years ago, Brotherhood has spent a Fall Sunday volunteering at 1st Presbyterian Church's soup kitchen.  In an effort to keep everyone safe and healthy, but still support the needs of those traversing tough times, this year we will be spearheading a clothing drive in lieu of spending the day working in the kitchen and serving meals. 

    The clothing closet kept at 1st Presbyterian is in need of men's clothes; specifically jeans and khakis (sizes 30-38) and shirts (sizes M-XXL).  Please let us know if you can contribute any new or gently used items to help out someone less fortunate!  Support for this Mitzvah can be done in a number of ways.  We need clothing donations, monetary contributions will be accepted, and we also need volunteers to make no-contact porch pick ups on 1 November to collect the donations. 

    Monetary donations, in lieu of clothing, can be made on our website @ Donate.  We can also pick up a check on 1 November, just register so that we have your info and know where to pick up at.  If you have any questions please email us - info@tibrotherhood.org

Past events

Sun, September 13, 2020 Family Paddle on the Wolf River
Wed, September 09, 2020 Meeting - Board and Trustees
Sun, September 06, 2020 Temple Israel Brotherhood Kick-Off Event
Sat, August 15, 2020 Brotherhood on the Rocks - for New Members
Mon, May 04, 2020 No-Show Charity Golf Tournament
Sun, May 03, 2020 Last Day of Religious School Cookout ***Volunteers Needed***
Sat, April 25, 2020 MRJ/WRJ Scotch & Bourbon Tasting
Sun, April 05, 2020 Brotherhood Paintball
Sun, March 22, 2020 Dinner, Networking and Poker
Thu, March 19, 2020 MRJ-Brotherhood Board Meeting
Sun, March 08, 2020 Purim Carnival ***Calling all Volunteers***
Sat, February 29, 2020 WRJ and MRJ - Havdalah and Chili Cookoff
Sun, February 16, 2020 Trivia Party 2020
Sat, January 18, 2020 That's How We Roll - MRJ/WRJ Bowling Event
Fri, December 27, 2019 Chanukah Dinner - MRJ/WRJ
Sun, December 15, 2019 Dinner, Fellowship, & Poker
Tue, November 26, 2019 Interfaith Thanksgiving
Sat, November 09, 2019 Chili Cook-Off - Thrive Memphis
Sun, November 03, 2019 1st Presbyterian Church Soup Kitchen
Sat, October 19, 2019 Tacos, Tequila and Torah
Sun, October 13, 2019 Sukkah Build
Sun, September 29, 2019 High Holiday Ushering
Sun, September 22, 2019 Tackle the Wolf River - Register by Thursday (9/19)
Sun, September 15, 2019 ASBEE Kosher BBQ Festival
Sun, August 18, 2019 Kick Off Event - Dinner, Fellowship, & Poker
Sun, August 18, 2019 MRJ Brotherhood Bone Marrow Donation Drive
Brotherhood@timemphis.org

1376 East Massey Road, Memphis, TN 38120

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software